The Father Knows You

Resilient and safe can be found in being known. Discuss 

All About Resilience
Resilience is that ineffable quality that allows some people to be knocked down by life and come back stronger than ever. Rather than letting failure overcome them and drain their resolve, they find a way to rise from the ashes. Psychologists have identified some of the factors that make someone resilient, among them a positive attitude, optimism, the ability to regulate emotions, and the ability to see failure as a form of helpful feedback. Even after misfortune, resilient people are blessed with such an outlook that they are able to change course and soldier on.

Psychology Today 

Safe – Free from danger, secure, protected – Online Dictionary

I want Safety and resilience. I want to be known. 

Spiritually I think it’s mine anyway, but I need faith for it and believe I’m clothed in these qualities. 

Deep within every human heart is a longing for peace. Safety could be interpreted peace. 

Peace is the tangible form of leaning into our Father. 

Peace is that which passes understanding. Peace is knowing the Fathers love unbreakable, always rescuing his daughter. 

Resilience and safety are held in place when we know we are known and loved. 

“The Father knows you.”  

Our pastor spoke those words over us one Sunday morning. 

I pondered them as I cut my sweet pea in the garden. As I entered the counsellors door. As I prepared the supper. As I sipped coffee in the local town. As I process grief. As I read the pain in the authors pen as she scribed her painful journey of healing and restoration from shame in abuse.*

  

The Father knows you. 


Resilient in moving forward. Safety in the assurance of one who walks beside us. 

Sipping the cup. Choosing. It’s bitterness in life and it’s balm.  Safety sits with me alongside the resilience to persevere. 

My mantra is to Rise this year. To keep on keeping on. 

Rise, is that resilience when the tide pushes you down, to keep on swimming against the current when you are drowning in salt water, pushing through to find air. 

Rise is knowing the Father knows and I’m safe in His omnipotence. Safe to soar without knowing where I’ll land. Safe. It looks like trust. 

Book by Peppy Ulyett
*

Psalm 27:5 The Voice 

His house is my shelter and secret retreat.

    It is there I find peace in the midst of storm and turmoil.

Safety sits with me in the hiding place of God.

    He will set me on a rock, high above the fray.


Rise is keep on ~ keeping on. It’s failing, falling, but not giving up. 

Rise is resilience and safety because – 

The Father knows you. 

rachnotes_

Leave a Reply

